Crime and Courts, Entertainment, Local, News, Sports

 Warriors Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Announced

 Warriors Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Announced

 Warriors Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Announced

 Warriors Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Announced-iHarare
File Image


Zimbabwe Football Association (ZIFA) has announced the Warriors provisional squad for the next World Cup qualifiers.

On the 3rd of  September, the Warriors squad will face South Africa’s Bafana Bafana at the National Sports Stadium in Harare before travelling to Addis Ababa for the second Group G match on the 7th of the month.

Taking to Twitter, ZIFA issued a statement as they announced the Warriors provisional squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

iHarare is publishing the statement in its entirety;

“Here’s the Warriors provisional squad for our FIFA World Cup 2022TM Qualifiers at home against South Africa [03.09] & away to Ethiopia [07.09].

The international break begins on 30 August and players are expected to begin arriving on the day. We are still hopeful that all players will be available for the matches despite the adverse position taken by the English Premier League to bar players from fulfilling the national assignments citing England’s stringent quarantine regulations.

We are engaging all clubs that have intimated that they are going to withhold players, hoping they will fulfill their obligations to release players as stated in the regulations on the status and transfer of players. We are confident that the team that we will eventually come up with will still represent the nation with pride and compete to the best of their abilities as true Warriors.


Washington Arubi (Marumo Gallants) Talbert Shumba (Free State Stars) Martin Mapisa (Zamora CF)


Teenage Hadebe (Houston Dynamo) Brendan Galloway (Plymouth Argyle) Onismor Bhasera (SuperSport United) Jordan Zemura (AFC Bournemouth) Divine Lunga(Mamelodi Sundowns) Tendayi Darikwa (Wigan Athletic) Takudzwa Chimwemwe(Nkana) Jimmy Dzingai (Unattached) Alec Mudimu (Torpedo Kutaisi)


Blessing Sarupinda (Sekhukhune United) Jonah Fabisch (Hamburger SV) Marshall Munetsi (Stade de Reims) Marvelous Nakamba (Aston Villa) Tafadzwa Rusike, Thabani Kamusoko (Zesco United) Kudakwashe Mahachi (SuperSport United) Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs) Perfect Chikwende (Simba SC) Butholezwe Ncube (Amazulu) Ovidy Karuru (Unattached)


Terrence Dzvukamanja (Orlando Pirates) Tinotenda Kadewere (Lyon) David Moyo (Hamilton Academical) Admiral Muskwe (Luton Town) Knowledge Musona (Al-Tai) Macauley Bonne (Ipswich Town)”

The Warriors will be returning to the competition after a FIFA ban saw them miss the 2018 edition.

Articles you may want to read:

For marriage, family, love, job/promotion. Goodluck in your business/lottery, court cases, diseases and other Spells kindly call Kiwanga Doctors on +254 769404965 or >>>> CLICK HERE.

  • How To Never Miss IHarare Latest News On Your News Feed Following Facebook’s New Algorithm

  • The post  Warriors Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Announced appeared first on iHarare News.

    Source: Iharare